Being by Sanctuary Spa: My Review

I have recently fallen in love with the Being by Sanctuary Spa range, although I have currently only tried out a couple of the products in the range. I had been so excited for ages to be able to get my hands on some of these products, as I had heard such positive things about them.

Before purchasing them, I looked online on Boots and looked at all the different fragrances and products, which made up the Being by Sanctuary Spa range. I was immediately drawn to the Salted Caramel & Macadamia fragrance. I love all things sweet, or with a sweet fragrance, so this was perfect for me.

A couple of days later, I took a trip to the shops with my lovely Mum and Nan to finally get a couple of the products I had been lusting after. I was looking at them for a while, taking my time in deciding which products I would buy first. I didn’t want to buy too much in case, for some reason, I didn’t like the products, or my skin didn’t respond well to it.

Mum and I spent a good 10 minutes smelling all the different fragrances, before I finally decided to settle on the fragrances I had intended to get all along, Salted Caramel & Macadamia.

I chose the body lotion, and the hand cream, (although I am only reviewing the body lotion today) and because I spent over £11, I was able to get a free wash bag to match. Thank you Boots for that great offer, you are the best!

I was so excited to try out the body lotion the next morning after my bath, I mean ridiculously excited, like it was Christmas or something. Silly Sophie alert!

The body lotion was so amazing in every possible way. Firstly the consistency of the lotion wasn’t too thick, and the pump didn’t push too much lotion out – which meant I wasn’t left with lots of excess lotion that would end up going to waste.

After rubbing the lotion gently into my skin, my skin immediately felt really smooth and soft. The lotion left my skin feeling refreshed, and cool, which after a warm bath was most definitely welcome. The fragrance was strong, but not overpowering. It literally smelt good enough to eat.

For the rest of the day, my skin was soft, and for most of the day I could still smell the body lotion on my skin. Although it gradually faded as the day went by. The fragrance of the lotion didn’t interfere with my perfume either, which was great, as I didn’t want it to cause an unpleasant smell when they were used alongside each other.

I am terrible at remembering to use body lotion, but since buying the Salted Caramel & Macadamia body lotion from Being by Sanctuary Spa, I have used body lotion every single day! It just goes to show how impressed I am by this product, and how in love I am with it.

I would recommend this body lotion to everyone. Stop what you are doing right this second, and go and treat yourself to some of these fabulous products. If you don’t like Salted Caramel & Macadamia, that is okay, because they have 4 other fragrances!
The other fragrances that they have are … Chilli Mango & Tonka Bean, Water Lotus & Pomelo, Hibiscus & Coconut Water, and last but not least, Cloudberry & Lychee Blossom.

My second favourite fragrance would have to be the Cloudberry & Lychee Blossom. I am planning on investing in some products in this fragrance in the near future. Exciting stuff, hey?!

Love and light,

Sophie x

 

If you have already tried Being by Sanctuary Spa, which fragrance and product is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

