Liebster Award No.2

So, on July 26th, the beautiful Brooke Clarke nominated me for the Liebster Award, making this the second time I have been nominated for the Liebster Award.
I feel so grateful, and so blessed to have been nominated for this award twice, and to those who have nominated me, a huge thank you goes out to you guys.

There are rules that you must follow if you have been nominated for the Liebster Award, these rules are as follows:

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you for the Liebster award

Answer your questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you

Nominate 11 bloggers and their blogs; pass on the award

Give your nominees 11 questions to answer

Although, even if you have been nominated for the Liebster Award, you don’t need to take part. So there is no pressure on any of you guys.

Since the rules state for you to give your nominee’s 11 questions to answer when you nominate them for this award, Brooke gave me (and my fellow nominees) 11 questions to answer. So, here are the questions and my answers, enjoy!

1. How do you find ideas for posts?

Most of my ideas for posts come to me late at night when I am trying to sleep, they just pop into my head. Although sometimes I end up drifting off to sleep, and end up wracking my brain the next morning to try and remember the idea I had. I also get ideas for new blog posts through reading other brilliant bloggers posts. There are so many talented bloggers out there, which give me such inspiration for my blog posts.

2. What is my favourite quote and by whom?

It is hard to pick just one, as I have several favourite quotes. But I think I would have to go with ‘And though she be but little she is fierce’ by Shakespeare. I actually have this tattooed on my arm, and I absolutely love having this quote on my arm. I feel like it represents me, and my battle with various chronic illnesses.

3. What are the characteristics of a good blog post, in your opinion?

There are so many blog posts out there, so many different topics and ideas for blog posts. I haven’t found a blog post that I didn’t enjoy, and every single blogger is talented in their own ways, with their own unique approaches to blogging. Although I think I would have to say that, in my opinion, originality is so important. Another thing that is important when blogging is to stay true to yourself, and to let your personality shine through on your blog posts. You are blogging for yourself, not for any other reason. This means that you shouldn’t pretend to be someone that you are not when you are writing. The chances of someone not liking your blog because you are being true to yourself is very small. Take that chance, stay true to yourself.

4. What have you learned from blogging? 

I have learned from blogging, and becoming part of the blogging community, that everyone is so kind. The whole blogging community is so supportive. I have met some wonderful people since I have started blogging, and for this I am so blessed.

5. When not blogging, what do you do for fun?

Before I answer this one, I know I am pretty boring. But with being chronically ill, my idea of fun, would most likely be someone else’s idea of complete and utter boredom. When I’m not blogging, I spend most of my time either watching TV shows and movies (my current binge watch is Grey’s Anatomy), reading or sleeping. I also spend time with my parents, my younger sister, our puppies and kitties. Another thing I do for fun is spending time with my boyfriend – cuddling, watching horror movies, and playing on Call of Duty. I’m so damn exciting, I know! Don’t pass out from all the awesome things I do for fun.

6. Two random facts about me

I used to be in a rock band, I mean this was years ago, but hey, it counts right? I played the bass guitar, which was so much fun.

I have 4 tattoos, so far. I’m planning on adding to my tattoo collection in October of this year, I am so freaking excited.

7. What’s your ideal holiday? Where would you love to travel?

In all honesty, I would be happy going on holiday anywhere, even if just an hour down the road from where I live. Somewhere where I can relax, in a different scenery, away from my hometown. But it would have to be with my loved one(s). I mean a holiday isn’t a holiday without your loved one(s) with you, is it?

8. Have you got any phobias? If so what?

I have too many phobias to list in all honesty, but I guess that is part of having generalised anxiety disorder, hey? Two of my phobias are of spiders, and frogs, they freak me out so damn much. The thought of them makes the hairs on my arms stand on end, ugh.

9. What an interesting fact about you that not many people know?

Hmm… I’m sat here, racking my brains, trying to come up with something that is interesting about me. But I can’t think of anything. I’ve been to the Walker Stalker convention, and to the City of Heroes convention. This meant I met some pretty awesome celebrities, and got my photo taken with quite a few of them. I felt so starstruck and excited during these conventions, they were both so bloody amazing. Being in the company of such big names was so exhilarating.

10. What’s the craziest and most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done?

This would have to be taking an unplanned nap! I’m only joking, well, maybe half joking.

11. Would you say you’re an optimist, pessimist or realist?

 Brooke left a link to a quiz to find out whether you are an optimist, pessimist or realist on her nomination blog post, which was a huge help, as I had no idea otherwise! Here is my answer:

You Are:

The Half-Empty Glass

Generally speaking, you tend to see the challenges and difficulties of a situation before you see the bright side. Not that that’s a bad thing, you’re an expert at working through tricky situations (a skill your employers love), and your tendency to predict and immediately fix problems makes you a great significant other, too. Your friends and family rely heavily on you when they need advice, and even though you see the dark before the dawn, you can usually manage to find your way to the daylight eventually.

If you are like me, and don’t have a clue which you are, then click here for a very helpful quiz. Hopefully this will help you to find your answer! Good luck guys.

 

So there you have it, there are the questions that the lovely Brooke asked me, and my answers to those questions. I hope I didn’t send you guys to sleep!

My nominations are

Louise

Dolly

Harriet

Imogen Rose

Katie

Maria

Charlotte

Paige Joanna

Francesca

Jordanne

Laura

 

I hope you guys enjoyed reading today’s blog post, and I’m sorry that it is a little later than usual! To all my wonderful nominees, I hope that you will all take part in the Liebster award, and that you have fun doing so.

Love & light,

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

