Collection Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara

So, I got this mascara for Christmas last year, at least, I think that is when I got it. Since I have had this mascara for quite a while, I thought that it was about time that I did a review of it.

In all honesty, I wasn’t overly impressed with this mascara. I thought I would love it, but unfortunately I was disappointed by the quality of it.

 

IMG_1199

 

Cons

  • Dry, thick consistency – I was really disappointed by the formula of this mascara. It is too thick, and is quite dry. I think the fibers, which are a selling point for this mascara, ruin the quality of it. There is not enough mascara for the amount of fibers that are in the Collection Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara.
  •   Poor coverage – This ties in with the above con. Due to this mascara being too thick, and dry, it results in poor coverage. There is not enough mascara to coat the lashes, which means it doesn’t cover very well.
  • The fibers don’t stick to the lashes very well. It might be to do with the above points, or it might just be that the quality of the fibers is poor. I ended up finding fibers all over my face during the day when I wore this mascara.

 

Pros

  • In all honesty, the only pro that I can think of for this product is the eye catching orange packaging; because of this, it stands out among other mascaras on the shelf, making you want to invest in it.

 

Overall, I was very unimpressed by this mascara, which I was gutted about as I own some other Collection products, and these I really like/love. I would save your money if you are thinking about buying this mascara. There are much better mascaras out there, this one is definitely one of the worst 5 I have tried.

 

Love & light,

Sophie x

One thought on “Collection Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara

Leave a Reply

