Be Thankful. Be Grateful. Feel Blessed.

As you have probably guessed from the title of this blog post, today I decided to write about being thankful. It is always so important to find things to be thankful for, and to be grateful for. Although it may be hard to find, there is always a reason to feel thankful, grateful and blessed.

It can be so hard to find positives in each day, especially if you are going through tough times in your personal life, may it be with chronic health problems, problems within your family or relationship, or problems at work or in your education. But I guarantee if you look hard enough, you will always find something to be thankful for, something to be grateful for, and something to feel blessed about.

Take a deep breath and close your eyes. Try to free your mind of any worries that are suffocating you at this moment in time, and try to replace those thoughts with things you are thankful for. It may just be that the sun is shining, or that you enjoyed a cup of coffee this morning. It could be that a stranger smiled at you when you were out, or it might be that you had a nice conversation with a customer at work, or a family member, or a friend.

I am thankful for waking up each morning with a roof above my head, I am thankful to be able to wear clean clothes everyday, and to have food on my plate each day. I am so blessed to have such an extraordinarily wonderful family, who are always there for me, supporting me through thick and thin. I am so thankful and blessed to have an amazing boyfriend. I am grateful to have social media, on which I have met amazing people, and have made some incredible friends. And I am so incredibly blessed to have God, to have Him with me through all my strengths and all my struggles.

No matter what you are going through, there are always reasons to be thankful. Try to think of 3 things that you are thankful for each day, it will help to make your day a lot more positive.

I am thankful. I am grateful. I am blessed.

 

Love & light.

Sophie xoxo.

What 3 things are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

